Call Now: (804) 413-9658
facility logo
Enon Self Storage 14511 Golden Garden Pkwy Chester, VA 23836 (804) 413-9658
Facility Reviews Summary
25 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Jay 03/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean and well run facility
Friendly staff, clean and well lit facility. Highly recommend.
Manager Response on March 23, 2017:
Thank you Jay. We have enjoyed having you. Best of luck with your move to Florida!

Bill C 07/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Highly recommended
Very curious and very well maintained facilities. I have rented several times and have never been disappointed.

Andre 03/16/16
Recommend: Yes
Very nice and secure place!! Recommend 100%
Manager Response on March 16, 2016:
Andre and Reni - Thank you again for choosing us out off all the possibilities along your route to bike week. Have a safe trip and rest assured your truck and trailer will be secure until you are headed home again. Enjoy the fresh air and great company! See you soon.

Marsdon 02/24/16
Recommend: Yes
"Great place, nice office person"

REW...tenant since January 2013 12/08/15
Recommend: Yes
Thank You!
Just wanted to thank you all for being so nice when I had to get a unit and then down size it. Your employees are helpful, friendly and always have a smile on their faces. I enjoy doing business with happy people!
Manager Response on December 8, 2015:
Your very welcome! It was a pleasure serving you and as you know, we are always here and happy to help if the need arises at any time in the future. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. It's always great to hear that our current tenants are pleased with our ongoing customer service!

Sheri 11/03/15
Recommend: Yes
Great!!

Rachel 09/10/15
Recommend: Yes
Great service...
Super clean facilities, extremely friendly staff, reasonable pricing.

Valeria 09/10/15
Recommend: Yes
The person in the front office is awesome!
Even though the guys at sparefoot told me tough luck on not having storage. She listened to the call and called me back and straightened it out.
Manager Response on September 10, 2015:
Thank you Valeria. I apologize for the confusion during your initial inquiry. Unfortunately we don't have an after hours kiosk at our location. The call center you spoke with wasn't through sparefoot.com but they did email me to contact you immediately. I had just missed your call and heard the recording before that came through and upon hearing your situation, knew we had a good chance of leasing via email if we could get all of the pieces to fall in place. I appreciate the leg work you did in finding a store near you to receive, print & email from so we could get your move in set up before we closed for the weekend! Your efficiency and patience made it easy. In the end it all worked out great and I'm just thankful we could help you get Misty settled in time!

Frank 09/10/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Staff

Scott 07/03/15
Recommend: Yes
Great location. Helpful professional staff.
Staff couldn't do enough to help us Friendly and very professional. Location is great just off interstate 295. Their tiered pricing is really good value. Would recommend to anyone looking for storage.
Manager Response on July 6, 2015:
Welcome! We are glad to have you. This is great to hear knowing you guys did your research and chose to come to ESS even when we didn't originally have the size you were looking for. Luckily, the perfect unit opened up and we could get you transferred quickly. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we compare to other facilities. Your feedback ensures we are on the right track. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything!

Melissa 06/09/15
Recommend: Yes
easy sign up, no problems
My experience from customer service (great) to knowing that there were security cameras on the premises as well as 24 hour access made this an ideal place for me. The location is perfect, and sign up was easy, as was moving in - completely hassle-free. (moved in June 3, 2015)
Manager Response on July 3, 2015:
Thank you Melissa. It was a pleasure working with you as well. If you need anything, we are here Monday - Saturday, 9-5:30 just come on in or give me a quick call. Also keep in mind we have coffee if your coming in early & need a "pick-me-up"! Of course you can always stop in just to get out of the heat & grab a bottled water if your working up a sweat.

Shani 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
I wish it was always this easy.
I had the paperwork completed before I got there. So I basically just signed, paid and got the keys. Tammy is a sweetheart. And I would recommend them to anyone in VA.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Thank you Shani. You are the one that made it easy. Welcome to Enon Self Storage and please let us know if you need anything. Tammy

Russell 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
not that good.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Russell, I apologize for a less than perfect move in. We strive to provide the best service possible at all times and it sounds like we had a little bit of trouble in that area. I would love to speak with you at your convenience to see if there is something you can recommend to improve the process. Thank you so much for your feedback. Your review gave us the necessary information we needed to request extra help in the area of cleaning and maintenance. You will see improvements very soon. If you ever need anything, please contact the office. Thanks again, Tammy

Anthony 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Anthony, Thank you so much for your review! It is always nice to hear that our hard work and improvements show and are appreciated. Have a wonderful day! Tammy

Victoria 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Awesome nice facility, friendly.

Shannon 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
very good!!

Norma 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
GREATTT !!!!

Millard 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Great!!
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Thank you. We value your feedback and always strive to give you the best service in the area. I know you spent a lot of time researching facilities and we are pleased that you decided to call ESS home for your storage needs.

Russell 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
I had excellent service
I always have a great experience with the staff there. They are helpful and always there when you need them.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Thank you so much Russell. You have also been a pleasure to work with.

Alan 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Staff is exceptional and efficient.

Sheronda 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service, Tia.

A 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent.
Girl was extremely helpful. Facility was super clean and secure.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
"A"..thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business and value your support. Feel free to stop by and introduce yourself or like our Facebook page to stay current on important storage news and events. Let us know if you need anything.

Jessica 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Tammy is excellent.
Her customer service is key and made my transition awesome.
Manager Response on May 16, 2015:
Thank you so much. You made it easy by doing everything we asked of you. It was a pleasure working with you.

Bryant 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Tammy and Tia were great.
Their customer support and kindness was excellent. Super team.

Tamela 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Excellent customer service. Will recommend to my customers at my salon.